More Contact Details

Permanent Secretary
Mr Alfred Camilleri (Budget and Finance)
Email: alfred.camilleri@gov.mt
Tel: 2599 8210
 
Permanent Secretary
Mr Joseph Caruana  (Merger and Administration)
Email: joseph.caruana@gov.mt
Tel: 2599 8117
 
 
Budget Affairs
 
Director General
Mr Mark Borg
Tel: 2599 8271
  • Director (Budget Finance)
  •     Mr Carmelo Muscat
        Email: carmelo.muscat@gov.mt    
        Tel: 2599 8290
     
  •  Director (Public Sector Performance and Evaluation)
     Mr Mark Sammut
     Email: mark.b.sammut@gov.mt
     Tel: 2599 8262

  • Director (EU Budget)
    Mr Robert Camilleri
    Email: robert.b.camilleri@gov.mt    
    Tel: 2599 8450
 


Strategy and Support Services


Director General
Mr Martin Spiteri
Email: martin.spiteri@gov.mt
Tel: 2599 8456

 

Office of the CIO

Chief Information Officer

Mr Albert Vella
Email: albert.vella@gov.mt
Tel: 2599 8226

 
Economic Policy Department  
 
Director General
Mr Godwin Mifsud
Tel: 2599 8602
    Tel: 2599 8631
  • Financial Policy Analysis
  •     Mr Efrem Arpa
    Email: efrem.arpa@gov.mt
    Tel: 2599 8605

Department of Contracts

Director General

Mr Anthony J Cachia
Email: anthony.j.cachia@gov.mt
Tel: 2567 0100

Treasury

Accountant General
Ms Paulanne Mamo 
Email: paulanne.mamo@gov.mt
Tel: 2596 7101

  • Head (EU Funds Management)
    Mr Albert Zahra
    Email:albert.h.zahra@gov.mt   
    Tel: 2596 7131
  • Government Accounts, Financial Control and Payments
    Mr Michael Zammit Munro
    Email: michael.zammit-munro@gov.mt
  •     Tel: 2596 7102 
                         - Strategy
                            Mr Victor Bugeja
                            Email: victor.bugeja@gov.mt 
                            Tel: 2296 2363
                         - Administration
                             Mr Ivan Portelli
                             Email: ivan.portelli@gov.mt
                             Tel: 2279 9200 
     
                      - Operations
                         Mr Shawn Agius
                         Email: shawn.agius@gov.mt
                         Tel: 2296 2168​

                      - Tax Property
                         Mr Josette Galdes
                         Email: josette.galdes@gov.mt
                         Tel: 2299 8147
     
                       - Collections
                          Ms Mary Anne Schembri
                          Email: maryanne.schembri@gov.mt
                          Tel: 2279 9306
    • Legal and International
        Director General 
        Mr Aldo Farrugia
        Email: aldo.farrugia@gov.mt
        Tel: 2548 5189
     
                       - International Taxation
                         Mr Anthony Vella Laurenti
                         Email: anthony.vella-laurenti@gov.mt
                         Tel: 2548 5106
     
                        - Legal
                          Mr Randolph Aquilina
                          Email: randolph.aquilina@gov.mt
                          Tel: 2296 270​7
     
                       - Technical (VAT)
                          Mr Frank Borg
                          Email: frank.borg@gov.mt
                          Tel: 2279 9211
    • Compliance and Investigation
      Director General
      Mr Tarcisio Scicluna
      Email: tarcisio.scicluna@gov.mt
      Tel: 2296 2400 / 2296 2499
      • Customs Department
        Director General
          Mr Joseph Chetcuti   
          Email: joseph.c.chetcuti@gov.mt
          Tel: 2568 5107 


       
      ​                   - Excise
                           Ms Marisa Hewer
                           Email: marisa.hewer@gov.mt
                           Tel: 2568 5103
       
       
                                     - ​International  Policy
                                       Mr Ian Muscat
                                       Email: ian.i.muscat@gov.mt 
                                       Tel: 2568 5105
                   
                                    - Compliance and Systems
                                       Mr Alan Mamo
                                       Email: alan.mamo@gov.mt
                                       Tel: 2568 5110

                                    - Enforcement
                                       Mr George Scerri

                                       Email: george.a.scerri@gov.mt
                                       Tel: 2568 5278