More Contact Details

Permanent Secretary
Mr Alfred Camilleri (Budget and Finance)
Email: alfred.camilleri@gov.mt
Tel: 2599 8210
 
Permanent Secretary
Mr Joseph Caruana  (Merger and Administration)
Email: joseph.caruana@gov.mt
Tel: 2599 8117
 
 
Budget Affairs
Director General
Mr Mark Borg
Tel: 2599 8271
  • Budget Office

  • Director (EU Budget)
   Mr Robert Camilleri
   Email: robert.b.camilleri@gov.mt    
   Tel: 2599 8450
  • Director (Tax, Pay and Social Welfare)
   Mr Mark Sammut
   Email: mark.b.sammut@gov.mt
 
   Tel: 2599 8262
 

 

 


Strategy and Support Services


Director General
Mr Martin Spiteri
Email: martin.spiteri@gov.mt
Tel: 2599 8456

 
  • Policy Development Directorate
    Mr Matthew Buttigieg
    Email:  matthew.buttigieg@gov.mt
    Tel: 2599 8395
 

Office of the CIO

Chief Information Officer

Mr Albert Vella
Email: albert.vella@gov.mt
Tel: 2599 8226

 
Economic Policy Department
 
 
Director General
 
Mr Godwin Mifsud
Tel: 2599 8602
 
  • Macro Economic Policy Analysis
    Mr Kevin Vella
    Email: kevin.vella@gov.mt
    Tel: 2599 8601

  • International Economic Policy
    Mr David Sammut
    Email: david.a.sammut@gov.mt
    Tel: 2599 8652

  • Taxation and Benefits Policy Analysis
  •     Mr Keith Borg
    Email: keith.borg@gov.mt
    Tel: 2599 8631
  • Financial Policy Analysis
  •     Mr Efrem Arpa
    Email: efrem.arpa@gov.mt
    Tel: 2599 8605


Department of Contracts

Director General

Mr Anthony J Cachia
Email: anthony.j.cachia@gov.mt
Tel: 2567 0100

 
 


Treasury

Accountant General
Ms Paulanne Mamo 
Email: paulanne.mamo@gov.mt
Tel: 2596 7101

  • Head (EU Funds Management)
    Mr Albert Zahra
    Email:albert.h.zahra@gov.mt   
    Tel: 2596 7131
  • Government Accounts, Financial Control and Payments
    Mr Michael Zammit Munro
    Email: michael.zammit-munro@gov.mt
  •     Tel: 2596 7102 
     
                     - Operations
                        Mr Shawn Agius
                        Email: shawn.agius@gov.mt
                        Tel: 2296 2168​
     
                      - Tax Property
                         Mr Josette Galdes
                         Email: josette.galdes@gov.mt
                         Tel: 2299 8147
     
     
                       - Collections
                          Ms Mary Anne Schembri
                          Email: maryanne.schembri@gov.mt
                          Tel: 2279 9306
    • Legal and International
        Director General 
        Mr Aldo Farrugia
        Email: aldo.farrugia@gov.mt
        Tel: 2548 5189
                     - International Taxation
                       Mr Anthony Vella Laurenti
                       Email: anthony.vella-laurenti@gov.mt
                       Tel: 2548 5106
     
                      - Legal
                       Mr Randolph Aquilina
                       Email: randolph.aquilina@gov.mt
                       Tel: 2296 270​7
     
     
                      - Technical (VAT)
                        Mr Frank Borg
                        Email: frank.borg@gov.mt
                        Tel: 2279 9211
     

                  - Strategy
                    Mr Victor Bugeja
                    Email: victor.bugeja@gov.mt 
                    Tel: 2296 2363
     
                   - Administration
                     Mr Ivan Portelli
                     Email: ivan.portelli@gov.mt
                     Tel: 2279 9200 
                          • Customs Department
                            Director General

                            Mr Joseph Chetcuti
                              Email: joseph.c.chetcuti@gov.mt
                              Tel: 2568 5107 



                          ​              - Excise
                                          Ms Marisa Hewer
                                          Email: marisa.hewer@gov.mt
                                          Tel: 2568 5103
                           
                           
                                                    - ​International  Policy
                                                      Mr Ian Muscat
                                                      Email: ian.i.muscat@gov.mt 
                                                      Tel: 2568 5105
                                       
                                                   - Compliance and Systems
                                                      Mr Alan Mamo
                                                      Email: alan.mamo@gov.mt
                                                      Tel: 2568 5110

                                                   - Enforcement
                                                      Mr George Scerri
                                                      Email: george.a.scerri@gov.mt
                                                      Tel: 2568 5278

                                       

                                       

                                                 

                                       

                                       

                                       

                                       


                                       




                                       








                                       

                                       

                                       
                                       
     
    ​​​​​​​​​​​